CN

Rong Qiao Sedbergh School is located in Coastal New Town, Changle District, Fuzhou, a new industrial town with pure air and picturesque scenery, surrounded by Soushi Mountain, Dongfeng Mountain and Nanyang Mountain, close to the East Lake and the East China Sea, with Changle International Airport on its north, China VR Center, China National Health Care Big Data Center, Southeast China Big Data Industrial Park on its south. Depending on Coastal New Town's location advantages and industrial features, our school enables students to get exposed to high and new technologies from zero distance and follow the pace of innovation in all directions, return to the advantageous natural environment and cultural customs, learn to be close to nature, love nature, protect nature and reward nature in outreach activities and practice.

Our school is carefully designed in line with the standards of a century-old famous school. It is a combination of Chinese and Western architectural features. There is a Chinese Culture Garden with the characteristics of Suzhou gardens in the British-style architectural complex. Our school has a first-class library, music hall, indoor gymnasium, art center, science lab, design workshop, drama studio, dance studio, as well as a 50m indoor heated swimming pool and a track-and-field ground up to the standards of international competitions. They enrich our school's curricular and extracurricular activities.

The high-end international bilingual school created by Rong Qiao Group hand in hand with the 500 years old famous British private school Sedbergh has inherited Rong Qiao Group's spirit of "synergy, practicality, aspiration, perseverance and courage" and Sedbergh School’s fine tradition of rigorous scholarship and careful education. Our school has innovatively designed a unique teaching system integrating Chinese and western education for training world citizens with patriotism and an international vision. In the near future, we will witness groups of Rong Qiao Sedbergh students become pillars of China and elite forces in the international arena.

From Sedbergh to Cambridge

Sedbergh School UK was founded by Roger Lupton, Council President of the UK's famous private school Eton College, with the help of St. John's College, University of Cambridge. Rong Qiao Sedbergh School has inherited and will carry forward Sedbergh School's pioneering spirit honed in its nearly 500 years of history, with solidarity, dedication, perseverance, faith and other values as the core. We train our students to have the whole world in mind, open their eyes to the whole world, develop good qualities and elegant temperament, and lay a solid foundation for entering world-class universities such as Cambridge, Oxford and Harvard.

Immersion English Environment

Rong Qiao Sedbergh School is a 15-year K-12 international bilingual boarding school that integrates China's curriculum with international curriculums, creates an immersive English learning environment and provides an all-round international education atmosphere. Starting from different cultures, our school extends English teaching from classroom to extracurricular activities, from English classes to math, science, music, art, sports and other subjects. We not only create a pleasant English classroom atmosphere, but also organize a variety of extracurricular activities. Our students not only can learn English, but also can learn in English, think and solve problems in English. We help students get rid of "mute English".

Chinese and Western Curriculums

Rong Qiao Sedbergh School innovatively integrates China's curriculum with international curriculums, including intradisciplinary and interdisciplinary integration, to make their respective advantages complementary to each other and let students study thoroughly. Intradisciplinary integration means the Chinese course and foreign course on the same subject are integrated, which can ensure consistency and continuity in teaching content and teaching methods of the same subject. Interdisciplinary integration means the boundaries between different subjects are broken for interdisciplinary study. Our "Chinese + Western Curriculum" creates a bilingual teaching environment for students. Through total immersion language teaching, students can naturally acquire bilingualism and develop diverse perspectives and cross-cultural communication skills.

Holistic Education

Our school attaches great importance to students' holistic development and pays attention to training creativity, artistic, sports and other talents, so that every student will bloom like flowers. In addition to academic courses, our school plans to offer a variety of extracurricular activities, including rugby, hockey, fencing, floor hockey, canoeing, tennis, basketball, football, table tennis, volleyball, badminton, swimming, martial arts, tai chi, chorus, orchestra, dancing, painting, art, photography, thinking training, speech and debate, art of hosting, literature, film and performance art, robotics, design technology and public activities, etc. Every summer, our school will organize an overseas study tour to famous schools around the world, to let students experience the local customs, visit famous schools around the world and communicate with their peers in English, apply their knowledge to improve their English.

A Unique Garden in the School

In our school, we have specially built a Chinese Culture Center in the architectural style of Suzhou gardens, to spread the long-standing profound Chinese culture among Chinese and foreign students from all over the world. Our school plans to offer various courses in traditional Chinese culture, such as etiquette, folklore, studies of ancient Chinese studies, calligraphy, seal cutting, paper cutting, Chinese painting, go, folk music, zheng, tea art, pottery and tai chi, as well as famous world intangible cultural heritage projects in Fujian, such as colored-lantern making, Wing Chun, cork carving, marionette, etc. We spread the seeds of Chinese culture in our school, letting students acquire wisdom and ability, form a good attitude toward life and improve their comprehensive quality.

Chinese and Foreign Teachers, Small Class Sizes

Rong Qiao Sedbergh School's Chinese principal and foreign principal have rich experience in teaching and school management. They will lead the best international faculty to provide high-quality education for Chinese and foreign students. Each class will have 25 students at the maximum, with one foreign head teacher and one Chinese head teacher. Our teachers adopt student-centered teaching. They teach students in accordance with their aptitude, inspire and enlighten students, leading them to discover their gifts. Small classes allow every child to receive adequate attention and timely guidance.

A British Boarding School

As a British boarding school, we advocate the influence of environment and the guidance of role models. We improve children's independence and self-care, train them to share, care, take responsibility, develop good habits and build excellent personalities. Our school provides a safe, nutritious, healthy menu that includes Chinese and western food, meat and vegetable dishes. In our dormitories (the Houses), there are self-study rooms, audio-video rooms, common rooms, small kitchens and laundry rooms. Children in different grades in the same house are like brothers and sisters. They form a new family with our dorm supervisors' families as well as our Chinese and foreign teachers. Our teachers will help students with their homework, teach them etiquette, dine with them, chat with them and play with them. There will be various competitions between the houses. Children will do their best for the honor of their own house. In such a safe and warm environment, children will gain precious friendships and a sense of belonging and enhance their sense of honor and team spirit.

Tutorial System

Rong Qiao Sedbergh School's Tutorial System is student-centered, stressing individual tutoring, paying attention to students' individual learning ability and interests. Our tutors will tailor individualized growth plans for students according to their English levels, receptivity and academic goals. In their freshmen year in senior high school, our tutors will help students learn more about foreign universities and their programs, providing better guidance in terms of college prep programs and careers guidance. Our unique tutorial system enables students to get close attention and timely guidance in every step of their growth.

The school will open in Sept. 2018.
We are now recruiting foreign and Chinese kindergarten students,first-grade to third-grade primary school student, first-year and third-year junior high school students, and senior high school freshmen!
(seats are limited, we enroll only those who are outstanding)
Rong Qiao Sedbergh School provides scholarships to students who excel in academic performance, music, arts and sports. By giving full play to the exemplary role of excellent students, we further create a good learning atmosphere to help more high school students apply to world-class universities.

Our summer camp "Tour of Sedbergh" aims to lead students to the century-old famous school in the UK, to experience Sedbergh School's history, characteristics and learning atmosphere, and learn the western customs and culture. Students will be exposed to an authentic English environment and improve their ability to use English in an all-round way, which will lay a good foundation for freshmen to start our all-English courses and study abroad in the future.

Theme: Summer camp Tour of Sedbergh
Targets: School students aged 11-17 (seats are limited, we enroll only those who are outstanding!)
Time: Aug. 2018
Location: Sedbergh School, UK
  • Preparatory office:F11, Rong Qiao Center, 100 Jiangbin Avenue, Taijiang District, Fuzhou, Fujian, China
    Address:Jinbin Road, Coastal New Town, Changle District, Fuzhou, Fujian, China
    Admissions Consulting Office:Crowne Plaza Fuzhou Riverside, 100-1 West Jiangbin Avenue, Taijiang District, Fuzhou, Fujian, China
  • TEL:(0086) 0591-88262066 88262099
  • Email:admission@rqss.cn
Official WeChat of Rong Qiao Sedbergh School
进入官网
Copyright © 2021 Rong Qiao Group All Right Reserved.
Powered by HXTC

廉政举报 投诉建议
中文 | EN

融侨赛德伯学校位于福州市长乐区滨海新城,一个空气纯净、山清水秀的新兴产业城,四周有首石山、董奉山、南阳山三山环抱,东湖、东海近在咫尺,北邻长乐国际航空港,南接中国VR中心、国家健康医疗数据中心、东南大数据产业园。学校依托滨海新城的区位优势和产业特色,使学生们能够零距离接触高新科技,全方位紧跟创新步伐;回归得天独厚的自然环境和人文风情,在拓展和实践中学会亲近自然、热爱自然、保护自然和回报自然。

学校按百年名校的标准精心设计,体现了中西合璧的建筑特色。在英伦风的建筑群中坐落着一座具有苏州园林特色的中国文化园。学校拥有一流的图书馆、音乐厅、室内体育馆、艺术中心、科学实验室、设计工坊、戏剧教室、舞蹈教室等,还有满足国际赛事标准的50米室内恒温游泳池和田径场,丰富了学校的课内外活动。

融侨集团与具有近500年历史的英国私立名校赛德伯强强联手而打造的高端国际双语学校,继承了融侨集团“同心协力、实事求是、奋发图强、不屈不挠、勇往直前”的企业精神,传承了赛德伯学校严谨治学、精心育人的优良传统,创新地设计了独特的中西融合的教育教学体系,致力于培养具有家国情怀、国际视野的世界公民。不久的将来,我们将见证一批批融侨赛得伯学子成为国之栋梁,成为活跃在国际舞台上的中坚力量。

源于名校,走向剑桥

英国赛德伯学校是由英国私立名校伊顿公学的理事长Roger Lupton在剑桥大学圣约翰学院的帮助下创办的。融侨赛德伯学校则继承和发扬了赛德伯学校近500年办学历程中所凝练的一种以团结、奉献、坚毅、信念等价值为核心的先锋精神,培养学生胸怀天下,放眼世界,具备良好的品质和高雅的气质,为进入剑桥、牛津、哈佛等世界一流大学打下扎实的基础。

浸泡式的英语环境

融侨赛德伯学校是一所涵盖幼儿园、小学、初中、高中十五年一贯制的寄宿制国际化双语学校,将中国国家的课程与国际课程有机结合,打造浸泡式的英语学习环境,提供全方位的国际教育氛围。学校从不同文化出发,把英语教学从课内延伸到课外,从英语课延伸到数学、科学、音乐、艺术、运动等学科,不仅营造出令人愉悦的英语课堂氛围,还会组织丰富多彩的课外活动。学生不仅会“学英语”,更会“用英语学”,用英语思考和解决问题,帮助学生们摆脱“哑巴英语”的困扰。

中西课程

融侨赛德伯学校创新性地将中国国家的课程与国际课程有机融合,包括学科内的融合和学科间的融合,优势互补,融会贯通。学科内的融合,即中方课程和外方课程在同一学科内融合,保证在同一学科的教学内容和教学方式上保持一致性和延续性。学科间的融合,即打破学科界限,实现跨学科学习。中西融合的课程体系为学生营造中英双语教学环境,通过沉浸式语言教学,自然地获得双语能力,形成多元视角以及跨文化的沟通能力。

全人教育

学校重视学生综合素质的发展,注重创造力、艺术和体育运动等各方面才能的培养,旨在让每一个学生绽放人生华彩。在学术课程之外,学校计划开设丰富多彩的课外活动课程,包括英式橄榄球、曲棍球、击剑、旱地冰球、皮划艇、网球、篮球、足球、乒乓球、排球、羽毛球、游泳、武术、太极拳、合唱、交响乐、舞蹈、油画、美术、摄影、思维训练、演讲与辩论、主持艺术、电影与表演、文学、机器人、设计技术、公益活动等项目。每年暑期,学校将举办世界名校之旅的游学活动,让学生体验当地风土人情,参观考察世界名校,与同龄人用英语沟通,学以致用,提升英语应用能力。

独一无二的校中园

在校园中,学校专门打造了一处具有苏州园林建筑风格的中国文化中心,为来自世界各地的中外籍学生传播历史悠久、博大精深的中国文化。学校计划开设各种中国传统文化课程,比如礼仪、风俗、国学、书法、篆刻、剪纸、国画、围棋、民乐、古筝、茶艺、陶艺、太极拳等,还有福建地区著名的世界非物质文化遗产项目,如灯彩、咏春拳、软木画,提线木偶等。在校园中传播中国文化的种子,让学生获取智慧与能力,培养良好的生活态度,提高自身的综合素养。

中外师资,小班教学

融侨赛德伯学习的中方校长和外方校长拥有丰富的教育教学管理经验,带领最优秀的国际师资团队,为中外籍学生提供中西融合的优质教育。每个班级最多不超过25人,配有一位外方班主任和一位中方班主任。老师们以学生为中心,根据每个学生的特点因材施教,激励和启发学生,引领他们在各自的探索之旅中发现自己的天赋。小班化让每一位孩子获得充分的关注和及时的指导。

英式学院寄宿制

英式学院寄宿制倡导环境的影响和榜样的引导,提升孩子的独立性和自理能力,懂得共享和担当,养成良好的习惯,塑造优秀的品格。学校提供中西结合、荤素搭配、安全营养的健康食谱,宿舍楼(简称:学院)配有自习室、影音室、公共活动室、小厨房和洗衣房等。不同年级的孩子在同一个学院中如同手足,与英国的宿管家长的家庭和中外籍老师们组成新的家。老师们会辅导学生的功课,教授学生礼仪,和孩子们一起用餐,一起聊天,一起娱乐。学院与学院之间会有各种比赛,孩子们都会为学院的荣誉而竭尽全力。在这样一个安全、温馨的环境,孩子们将获得弥足珍贵的友谊和归属感,同时也提升了荣誉感和团队精神。

导师制度

融侨赛德伯学校导师制强调以学生为中心,注重对学生的个别辅导,关注学生个体学习能力和兴趣爱好。导师会根据学生自身的英语水平、接受能力和学术目标为学生量身制定个性化的成长计划。在学生就读高中一年级时,导师将协助学生们更深入地了解国外的大学和专业资讯,在升学规划和就业指导方面提供更好的指导。独特的导师制度让学生成长的每一步都得到密切的关注和及时的指导。

学校将于2018年9月正式开学
现面向国内外招收幼儿园、小学一至三年级、初中一年级、初中三年级和高中一年级的中外籍学生!
(名额有限,择优录取)
融侨赛德伯学校提供奖学金给在学术、音乐、艺术和运动等领域表现卓越的学术,通过发挥优秀学生的榜样示范作用,进一步营造良好的学习氛围,帮助更多的高中生申请世界一流的大学。

“赛德伯文化之旅”夏令营旨在带领学生们深入到英国百年名校,亲身感受赛德伯学校的历史背景、办学特色和学习氛围,了解西方风土人情和习俗文化,让学生置身于地道的全英文环境中,全面提升英语的应用能力,也为高一新生进入全英文课程及将来出国留学奠定良好基础。

主题:赛德伯文化之旅夏令营
对象:11岁-17岁在校学生(名额有限,择优录取)
时间:2018年8月份
地点:英国赛德伯学校
  • 筹备办公室:中国福建省福州市台江区江滨大道100号融侨中心11楼
    址:中国福建省福州市长乐滨海新城金滨路
    招生咨询点:中国福建省福州市台江区江滨大道100-1号福州融侨皇冠假日酒店
  • (0086) 0591-88262066 88262099
  • admission@rqss.cn
融侨赛德伯学校官方微信
进入官网
关注我们: 微信 微博 分享
版权所有 融侨集团 Copyright © 2018 Rong Qiao Group All Right Reserved.
闽ICP备11021354号-3 主办:融侨集团品牌营销中心 网站支持:海西天成
客服邮箱 tousujiandu@rongqiao.com